A new face


I do not know if it is only me but I need something visual to put on a idea. This is why I am so obsessed by logos. When I start to do something I have to reference it with a visual clue. The same situation is with valy.

That is why the first thing that landed in the repository was the logo. My criteria of how a logo should look like are quite simple:

  1. It has to be simple
  2. It has to look good in black and white
  3. It must be cheap to print or stitch on a peace of clothing
  4. I must like it 🙂

And looking at the above criteria the original logo was not the best out there. Just to remind you how it looked.

valy logo

valy logo

Not the most exiting thing in the world. So I asked my sister to help me out here. She is quite a good visual designer and knows what I like. I guess not more than 5 to 10 minutes were spend behind the computer to create the new valy logo.

Take a look and judge for yourself.

New valy logo

New valy logo

I would like to take a second here and thank my sister. If you want to find out more about here you can contact her through me or on facebook.

2 thoughts on “A new face

  1. Getting your approval on something is a big compliment in my eyes. If you ever need any designer help in the future, let me know!

Leave a Reply

